(moving the goalposts)

write/ older entries/ / miss miranda/ burningtheletters.net

2003-02-23 - 11:49 p.m.

people are constantly telling me how i can't just live in my head, that i can't just get through life by thinking, that i need to stop living so much solely in books and thought and fantasy and interact with reality more. but hell, i know that i can't. that's the problem. if i could just live in my head, there wouldn't be an issue. i'd just do it and be brilliantly, totally happy.

as it is i can't. so the struggle is learning to face reality head on, to make my thoughts and desires and fantasies a part of reality, to merge things, to mix it all up, to just live live live.

so please, stop telling me i can't live in my head, stop chastising me. i'm not stupid, i'm not acting indulgently, i'm just doing what i have to do to survive, ok?

( 0 tell me?)

hosted by DiaryLand.com